The TPG Areas Explained

Posted in TPG Site on 29 Feb 2016


Welcome to – the website of The Tenerife Property Guide, which publishes 72 pages of property and businesses for sale, long term rentals and a magazine section every month.

We have organised our website along the same lines as The Tenerife Property and Business Guide, in that we have created the following Sections:

Residential Sales - you can search for a property by price band and by area from the range of small geographical areas that we have created around popular destinations – Adeje, Callao Salvaje, Costa del Silencio, Golf del Sur, Las Americas, Los Cristianos, Los Gigantes, Tenerife South – Other Locations, and North and East Tenerife. You can choose from, literally, thousands of properties – from a luxury villa or townhouse, to a bungalow, rustic house, apartment or studio, to a finca (working farm) – all catalogued and easy to find!

Long Term Rentals – there is always a good selection of apartments, studios, houses and villas for rent in the South of the island.

Land – a variety of plots of land for individual residential properties, or suitable for developers wishing to build residential or commercial projects.

Businesses for Sale – we always have a wide selection of business opportunities for people wishing to move to Tenerife to live and work.

Magazine – 20+ pages of interesting articles and adverts from all kinds of businesses, plus The TPG Business Directory with contact details of all advertisers.

You can view the latest edition of The TPG via the following link: Latest Issue


Our price bands, or brackets, into which each individual property to be advertised is placed are:

Over €350,000; €350,000 - €250,000; €250,000 - €150,000; €150,000 - €100,000; under €100,000


We looked at the map of South Tenerife and undertook extensive research to identify ‘pockets’ or specific areas of interest to buyers and investors, and arrived at our basic 9 areas –

Adeje – includes Adeje Town, Armenime, Costa Adeje, El Duque, El Madronal, Fanabe, La Caleta, Los Olivos, Playa del Duque.

Callao Salvaje– includes Callao Salvaje, Los Menores, Marazul, Playa Paraiso, Playa San Juan and Tijoco Bajo.

Costa del Silencio – includes Costa del Silencio, El Cho, El Fraile, Garanana, Guargacho, Guaza, Las Galletas, Las Rosas, Palm Mar, Parque de La Reina, and Tenbel.

Golf del Sur – includes Amarilla Golf, El Medano, La Tejita, Golf del Sur, Las Chafiras, Llano del Camello and Los Abrigos.

Las Americas – Playa de las Ameicas, Puerto Colon, Roque del Conde, San Eugenio Alto, San Eugenio Bajo, Torviscas Alto, Torvisca Bajo.

Los Cristianos – includes Los Cristianos

Los Gigantes – includes Chirche, Los Gigantes, Playa de la Arena, Puerto de Santiago, Tamaimo and Alcala.

Tenerife South – Other Locations – includes Abades, Abona, Aldea Blanca, Arico, Arona, Buzanada, Cabo Blanco, Charco del Pino, Chimiche, Chio, Cruz de Tea, El Rio, Granadilla, Guia de Isora, La Camella, La Escalona, La Sabinita, Las Zocas, Masca, Santiago del Teide, San Isidro, San Miguel, Tajao, Taucho, Tejina, Tijoco Alto, Valle de San Lorenzo, Vera de Erques and Vilaflor.

North and East Tenerife – includes all towns and villages in the North and East of the island.